THE TALE OF THE WILD FIERCE BEAST

It is always like that.
Very much unsuspecting in every way
Lingering within our very members and households
Deception being the very soul of this awful creature

I remember the first day that I came across this being
It looked so tinny, cute and very harmless
Deceived by appearance, I missed that it had little pointy fangs
And being ignorant as I was, I took it into my abode

Whatever which is fed grows and this creature is no exception
So with the daily morsels the seemingly tamed cub grew
Thus as the days grew the unexpected happened
The cub evolved into a into a wild fiery Lion

That was when the table suddenly overturned and the sides changed
The master became the slave and the servant the King
That’s when “James 4:7” became so transparent to me
It has always been so opaque and black pitched that I failed to see through

Or was it my eyes which was blinded
For I have entertained the devil too much
That I failed to see how deadly the wild fiery creature sin is
Thus in my search for freedom from this addiction I seized hold of Proverbs 28:13

“Where does my help come from?”
My help comes from the Lord, the maker of heaven and earth
Thus your Word will I hide in my heart Lord that I fall victim to sin no more
But rather overcome the fiery bloody thirsty beast with fangs

Krampxnotes

One Comment Add yours

  1. Priscilla Mensah says:

    Our Help is the Lord indeed. Great poem.

    Like

Leave a comment