A BROKEN PRAYER

The world is in a state of entropy
Everything, every hope keeps crushing down
Like Chinua Achebe’s “Things fall apart”
As though I was created for DOOM!

I leap through loopholes for freedom
Only to look back and see my wasted effort
From frying pan to fire
Is it that I am cursed with pain?

I try, I try hard…
Are YOUR promises an exhibition of empty words?
Did you create me to never taste of YOUR joy
Lord answer for YOUR servant is broken

I’m not praying for an easy path
But that I would manifest YOUR strength in my bone
Weak but Strengthen in YOUR spirit
Speak Lord for YOUR servant listens

You are the GOD of Abraham – which I know
You are the God of Jacob, I know
The GOD of David, Moses, Daniel, Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego
Yet it is not enough for I need to see your light also

Encountering YOU on a personal level as well
That I may boldly proclaim in the midst of the storm
Yea though I walk through the valley of shadows of darkness…
I’ll fear no evil, for thou art with me

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great one there bro…. That’s the prayer of many

    Like

  2. Esther Tetteh says:

    To know Abba God for myself..He is MY God.

    Like

Leave a Reply

